About the event

Welcome to the Wakatere Boating Club (WBC)

The club is located in a reserve area on Narrow Neck beach on Auckland’s North Shore.

Some WBC facts

  • Large club room and outdoor entertaining area with a licenced bar
  • Has a cafe located close by
  • Has an on-site boat compound and storage area
  • Changing rooms with showers
  • It is only 20-minute drive from the Central City
  • Is on a ferry/bus route from the Central City
  • Close to 2 inner city suburbs, Takapuna and Devonport

Wakatere Boating Club Website

Programme

Provisional Event Schedule (Subject to change, confirm with NOR)

Date Event
2 Feb (Sat) Pre Regatta Day 1
3 Feb (Sun) Pre Regatta Day 2
7 Feb (Thu) Measurement & Registration Day 1
8 Feb (Fri) Measurement & Registration Day 2
9 Feb (Sat) Competitor’s Meeting, Practice Race & Opening Ceremony
10 Feb (Sun) 2 Races scheduled
11 Feb (Mon) 2 Races scheduled
12 Feb (Tue) 2 Races scheduled
13 Feb (Wes) Reserve Day
14 Feb (Thu) 2 Races scheduled
15 Feb (Fri) 2 Races scheduled, Closing Ceremony & Prize Giving

Maps

General Club Location – Lower Northshore

Provisional Race Area

RaceArea

Official New Zealand Chart of Race Area

Go to top